Go to main content Virginia Credit Union League Virginia Credit Union League
Home Kirsch Lifetime Achievement Award

League Board Seeks Nominations for Kirsch Lifetime Achievement Award


The Virginia Credit Union League’s Board of Directors is seeking nominations for the James P. Kirsch Lifetime Achievement Award. This prestigious award is given annually to recognize an individual who has made significant contributions to the credit union industry during the course of his or her career. Credit union professionals and officials/volunteers are eligible to receive this award.

Nominations are due by March 15, 2024. The League Board of Directors will select the winner, and the award will be presented at the League Annual Meeting (May 2, 2024 in Washington, D.C.).

Questions can be directed to the League's Katie Bailey at 800.768.3344, ext. 1604 or kbailey@vacul.org

Past Award Recipients

  • Patsy Stuard (2023)
  • Alison DeTuncq (2022)
  • Rick Pillow (2021)
  • Roger Ball (2020)
  • Pam Vaughan (2019)
  • Mary Ann Melchers (2018)
  • Bill Dawson (2017)
  • Cliff DeMars (2016)
  • Bob Morgan (2015)
  • Eugene Johnson (2014)
  • Jake Lay (2013)
  • Jean Yokum (2012)
  • Charles Perkins (2011)
  • Frank Marciniak (2010)
  • Kathryn Coleman (2009)
  • Christie Eugene (2008)
  • Huyke Urrutia (2007)

Nomination Form

* Required Fields
Security Code:



« Return to "News" Go to main navigation