Go to main content Virginia Credit Union League Virginia Credit Union League
Home Farley Award of Excellence

League Board Seeks Nominations for Farley Award of Excellence


The Virginia Credit Union League’s Board of Directors is seeking nominations for the Eugene H. Farley Jr. Award of Excellence. The Farley Award is given annually to recognize an individual who has made a significant contribution over a period of the past two or three years. It may include work on a specific project or initiative or recognize exemplary leadership at the local, state, or national level. Credit union professionals and volunteers/officials are eligible to receive this award.

Nominations are due by March 15, 2024. The League Board of Directors will select the winner, and the award will be presented at the League Annual Meeting (May 2, 2024 in Washington, D.C.).

Questions can be directed to the League's Katie Bailey at 800.768.3344, ext. 1604 or kbailey@vacul.org

Past Award Recipients

  • Jill Edsall
  • Patsy Smith
  • Virginia’s Credit Unions (Pandemic Response)
  • Leigh Ann Graham
  • Cherry Dale
  • Tom Ryan
  • Roger Ball
  • Stan Leicester
  • Ron Burniske
  • Alison DeTuncq
  • Paul Phillips
  • Ken Davis
  • Janet Harris
  • Jane Watkins
  • Juri Valdov
  • Dick Williams
  • Arthur Emberson
  • Kim Wilkerson
  • Mary Fehrs

Nomination Form

* Required Fields
Security Code:



« Return to "News" Go to main navigation