Go to main content Virginia Credit Union League Virginia Credit Union League
Home Beeler, Willard Appointed to Credit Union House Board

Beeler, Willard Appointed to Credit Union House Board


credit union house Capitol Hill



Two new board directors were recently appointed to the Credit Union House (CU House) board: Samantha Beeler, president of the League of Southeastern Credit Unions (LSCU) and Caroline Williard, president/CEO of the Cornerstone League. Their terms will expire at the next Credit Union House annual meeting in March 2025.


“We deeply appreciate Caroline and Samantha’s commitment to serve on the Credit Union House Board,” said CU House Board Chair and GoWest President/CEO Troy Stang. “They join us at an exciting time as we reimagine how this space tells our story in the new public policy environment. This Board will help to accomplish the vision that, when elected officials visit, they immediately see the revolutionary impact credit unions are making in their communities across the nation.”


Stang added, “We also extend our thanks to Diana Dykstra, former president/CEO of the California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues, for her service on the CU House board. We wish her well as she enters retirement. CU House will always be a ‘home away from home’ for Diana whenever she is in Washington, DC.”



The Credit Union House board members are:

  • Troy Stang, president/CEO, GoWest Credit Union Association, Chair
  • Patrick Conway, president/CEO, CrossState Credit Union Association, Vice Chair
  • Patty Corkery, president/CEO, Michigan Credit Union League, Treasurer
  • Caroline Willard, president/CEO of Cornerstone League, Secretary
  • Samantha Beeler, president, League of Southeastern Credit Unions, Director
  • Jim Nussle, president/CEO, America’s Credit Unions, President (Ex-officio)




Credit Union House (CU House) on Capitol Hill

is the epicenter of national credit union advocacy. Its mission is to showcase the modern impact and overall value of the credit union industry. The impressive property fosters strong relationships between advocates and elected officials, creates a universal and positive awareness of credit unions, and is a powerful symbol of the movement it proudly represents. CU House is owned by every state and regional credit union association/league and the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL).


The American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL)

is the national association for the state and regional credit union leagues/associations throughout the United States. AACUL’s mission is to leverage the collective power of Leagues to create advocacy wins for credit unions and build a strong network of credit union associations. We do this by providing advocacy support to yield impact, fostering collaboration and professional development for league staff, and representing the League System to the national association and other industry partners in order to protect and advance a vibrant credit union system.


Media Contact:
Sue McCue
Managing Director

« Return to "News" Go to main navigation