Connect with us:

Login to View Full Member Content:

Slate of Candidates for League Board Positions Announced; Ballots to Be Sent to CUs March 3

Feb 20, 2014 by Lewis Wood

Mail ballots being sent to credit unions for League Board elections. Five seats to be decided.

The League Governance Committee is presenting the following slate of candidates for League Board positions.

Voting is by mail ballot, which will be distributed to credit unions on March 3. Results of the voting will be announced at the League Annual Meeting on April 4.

The slate of candidates put forward is as follows: 

  • Region II Director from a credit union $50 million or more – Chris Williams (Henrico Federal Credit Union). Mr. Williams is the incumbent and his name was submitted by his credit union.
  • Region II Director from a credit less than $50 million – Catherine McDermott (RiverTrace Federal Credit Union). Ms. McDermott was recruited by the committee.
  • Region III Director from a credit union less than $50 million – Dan Morrisey (Queen of Peace Federal Credit Union). Mr. Morrisey was recruited by the committee.
  • At-Large Directors (two) – Rose Gilliam (Argent Credit Union) and Gaye DeCesare (Belvoir Federal Credit Union).  Ms. Gilliam and Ms. DeCesare are incumbents and their names were submitted by their respective credit unions.

Filed by the Governance Committee of the Virginia Credit Union League

Roger Ball, Chairman
(Call Federal Credit Union)
Jane Watkins
(Virginia Credit Union)
Dean Marshall
(Celco Federal Credit Union)
Suzanne Beckstoffer
(BayPort Credit Union)
Jake Lay
(Farifax County Federal Credit Union)

Carl Ratcliff, Board Liaison
(ABNB Federal Credit Union) 


Add New Comment